DOCMA Award 2017

SSST! Super Short Story Telling - tell stories, super short

With the DOCMA Award 2017 we want to encourage our readers to to tell exciting short stories. So short stories to fit into a single image. What you have to do: Take a quote a line from a song, a passage from a book or a dialogue from a movie - and from this you get a picture, You can do this, of course, write yourself a super short story for this too. The result can be a photo, a drawing, a photo montage or a 3D implementation, the main thing, the image is at the end digital vor.Jede submitted story must consist of two parts: a maximum of 300 characters short text and a picture that illustrates this text , It can be submitted up to five picture stories. As always, each participant must assess themselves in the categories "Master," "Journeyman" or "apprentice".


inspiration


DOCMA AwardDOCMA AwardDOCMA AwardDOCMA Award

 

Who does not immediately has its own super-short-story in mind can be inspired by so-called drink coaster or ultra-short stories, such as those found easily on the Internet. A large number of such minimal stories there are, for example, on the Tiny Tales "-Twitter account by Florian Meimberg, Or use is made of the short message dialogs www.chatvongesternnacht.de, In these cases, please call the source of inspiration.


The facts


Deadline: 08th May 2017
Exhibition of the winning works in Musum for Communication Frankfurt: September 2017 - Janunar 2018
Presentation of the work in DOCMA-book and online: From October 2017


Profits: for 25,000 Euro € our sponsors, a 5,000 cash prize Nopar of International and for about 5,000 € Bargains Adobe Stock


Application 1: Here you can as Participants for the DOCMA Award 2017 to register and upload your pictures.
Application 2: Here you can as Participants for the Adobe Stock Special Price to register Upload your pictures.

Further information about the DOCMA Award 2017 is here.
Additional information on Adobe Stock Special Price you'll find here.


With friendly support from


Main sponsors of DOCMA Awards 2017 are Adobe, Sigma and Fujifilm, have been doing additional sponsors: Eizo, Epson, Nopar International, Juicywalls, Wacom, Datacolor, Horizonte Zingst and the Museum for Communication Frankfurt.

DOCMA Award

write a comment

Back to top button
Close

black-week-2018_ankuendigung

DOCMA Award 2017

SSST! Super Short Story Telling – Geschichten erzählen, superkurz

Mit dem DOCMA Award 2017 wollen wir unsere Leserinnen und Leser dazu animieren spannende Kurz-Geschichten zu erzählen. So kurze Geschichten, dass sie in ein einziges Bild passen. Was Sie tun müssen: Nehmen Sie ein Zitat, eine Zeile aus einem Lied, eine Passage aus einem Buch oder einen Dialog aus einem Film – und machen Sie daraus ein Bild. Sie können dazu natürlich auch selbst eine superkurze Geschichte dafür schreiben. Das Ergebnis kann ein Foto sein, eine Zeichnung, eine Fotomontage oder eine 3D-Umsetzung, Hauptsache das Bild liegt am Ende digital vor.Jede eingereichte Geschichte muss aus zwei Teilen bestehen: einem maximal 300 Zeichen kurzen Text und einem Bild, das diesen Text illustriert. Es können bis zu fünf Bildgeschichten eingereicht werden. Wie immer darf sich jeder Teilnehmer selbst einstufen in die Kategorien „Meister“, „Geselle“ oder „Lehrling“.


Inspiration


DOCMA AwardDOCMA AwardDOCMA AwardDOCMA Award

 

Wer nicht sofort eine eigene Super-Short-Story im Kopf hat, kann sich von sogenannten Bierdeckel- oder Ultrakurzgeschichten inspirieren lassen, wie man sie leicht im Internet findet. Eine große Zahl solcher Minimal-Geschichten gibt es zum Beispiel auf dem Tiny-Tales“-Twitter-Account von Florian Meimberg. Oder man bedient sich an den Kurzmitteilungs-Dialogen auf www.chatvongesternnacht.de. In diesen Fällen aber bitte die Quelle der Inspiration nennen.


Die Fakten


Einsendeschluss: 08. Mai 2017
Ausstellung der Gewinnerarbeiten im Musum für Kommunikation Frankfurt: September 2017 – Janunar 2018
Präsentation der Arbeiten im DOCMA-Heft und online: Ab Oktober 2017


Gewinne: für 25.000 Euro € unserer Sponsoren, ein 5.000 Barpreis von Nopar International und für ca. 5.000 € Sonderpreise von Adobe Stock


Anmeldung 1: Hier können Sie sich als Teilnehmer für den DOCMA Award 2017 registrieren und Ihre Bilder hochladen.
Anmeldung 2: Hier können Sie sich als Teilnehmer für den Adobe Stock Sonderpreis registrieren und Ihre Bilder hochladen.

Weitere Informationen zum DOCMA-Award 2017 gibt es hier.
Zusätzliche Infos zum Adobe Stock Sonderpreis finden Sie hier.


Mit freundlicher Unterstützung von


Hauptsponsoren des DOCMA Awards 2017 sind Adobe, Sigma und Fujifilm. Als weitere Sponsoren sind bisher dabei: Eizo, Epson, Nopar International, JuicyWalls, Wacom, Datacolor, Horizonte Zingst und das Museum für Kommunikation Frankfurt.

DOCMA Award

black-week-2018_ankuendigung

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Close